THE BAPTISM


Through dedication, anything is possible. it had been close to a year that i had had the missionaries over and had them sharing the dicusions with my friend bladen. trough 4 sets of missionaries she finaly was asked the baptisimal interview questions and was worthy to become baptized! eagerly i came to the conclusion to ask if she had wanted me to baptise her and happily she agreed! throught the week prior to her baptism the advasary had put tough temptation on her and i became worried my self and become endorsed into a conflict with her the day before the baptism. the best thing in my mind was to talk to the missionaries so thats what i had done and they had set up an apointment with the the mission president to interview her and ask to see if she was completely ready for her baptism. leaving the room with a grin she was worthy and was 100% ready for her baptism! i called to apologise and to explain why i had done what i had and was so anxious as my part to baptise her!before the baptism i randomly oped my scriptures and i had opend to Moroni 6:2 which read-Neither did they receive any unto baptism save they came forth with a broken heart and a contrite spirit, and witnessed unto the church that they truly repented of all their sins. 2 weeks ago was the week that changed my life as well as many others. Bladen became a member of the church as well as an insperation for Isabel to serve a mission.(this is bladen and I before her baptism. the water was 50 degreese and she was baptised in the middle of march!) 

 THE BAPTISM

After the baptism i recived a text message from isabel the said i want to go on a mission. as soon as i read the message i began to weap knowing how much that baptism truley meant to her. its insane how just one tiny thing someone else sees can afect there life dramatically! she is actualy the one who inspired me to started blogging! her blog is so amzing and will soften and fill your heard with joy. if you havent read it go read it now. here is the link–> https://isabelglazier.wordpress.com/2015/03/30/turnin-my-life-around/ pretty amazing story she has and so many other people can relate to themselfs. its just breathtaking that an influence can change anyone into the man or woman they have always wanted to be. the lord is always willing to help if your willing to search and listen. a perfect scripture to relate to this is matthew 11:28-30. 28:Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. 29:Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. 30:For my yoke is easy, and my burden in light. No mater what the cercumstace is you will always have the lord and he will be with you through each and ever trial you face. 

One thought on “THE BAPTISM”

Leave a comment